It’s Me Against the Music – 52 Weeks of Color Week 12 – Taupe

Yay for Week 12! 😀 Read more about the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge here. 🙂

This week’s color, taupe, was a little hard! I searched the word ‘taupe’ in my inventory and didn’t come up with anything, so I looked at other peoples’ blog posts with this color for ideas, and I saw different shades of brown and gray. So, I remembered I had this dress, which I’ve had for a long time, and it worked perfectly!! \o/ I don’t have any shoes that are that color though, so I used my go-to black heels and changed the nail polish color to dark brown. 😛

I also have to talk for a minute about this hair. I tried it on, and I had a hairgasm. I am not exaggerating either! It is simply hair perfection! The hat is color change; you can change the hat color AND the band color, so I changed both to different shades of brown to match my dress, and I had even MORE of a hairgasm. I love this hair that much, and I think I’ll be wearing it for awhile!!


Anyways, thanks for reading guys! Next week’s color is emerald, woot! 😀 ❤

Body:
Skin: -Belleza- Erika Pale Group Gift {Tricky Boucher}
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Moroccan Nights – Freebie Eyes {Lano Ling}
Eyeliner: L.Fauna – Simple Smokey {Launa Fauna}
Hair: >TRUTH< Tegan 2 – Oasis {Truth Hawks}

Clothes:
Glasses: HOC Rectangle Framed Glasses #001 {Guu Nishi}
Dress: ::humming:: TunicPants_Gray {Kyon Torok}
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti Black {Onyx LeShelle}

Poses: Glitterati {Katey Coppola}

Surroundings: [MAGIC NOOK] Autumn Skybox (Old hunt gift) {Ayumi Cassini}

One thought on “It’s Me Against the Music – 52 Weeks of Color Week 12 – Taupe

Leave a Reply

