Come on and give me a kiss, come on I insist! 52 Weeks of Color Challenge Week 36: Celadon

I had fun with this week’s color, celadon! I didn’t think I had anything that would match the color, but then I remembered I had this adorable dress from fri.day! Their stuff is ALWAYS win in my book, and I’ve worn this dress a lot but never blogged it, which is weird because I’ve had it for awhile! Then I was looking through my massive shoe folder trying to see if any shoes I had would match my dress, and I found these adorable flats from [e]! They should be in the subscribe-o-matic in the store, and they’re super cute, sooo go get them!! The shoes have a little pink on them, as does the skirt on my dress, so I decided to add a little more pink with the necklace since, ya know, pink is my favorite color. 😛

And okay, I HAVE to talk about this skin and hair for a minute. I’ve never bought Pink Fuel skin before, I’m mostly an Atomic girl! But after she released Elly and I saw some of my friends on Plurk demoing it, I thought it couldn’t hurt to demo it too, and OH MY GOSH I loooved it on my avi!! The face is TOO adorable, the only bad part is I couldn’t afford it! So I was on Skype with a friend and told them I really, really wanted it, and they randomly paid me the money to get it! I was like :O and thanked them then hurried my little pixel butt over to Pink Fuel and bought it! Since then I am in LOVE and haven’t taken it off!! It comes with a million tattoo layer lipsticks and three different brow options (light, dark, and red) and when I bought it I had so much fun playing with the different combinations!

And this hair… It is full of cute!! It’s available at the Hair Fair, which ends on July 15th. I had seen this hair on Plurk a few times and thought it looked cute on everyone I saw. I didn’t think I’d look cute in it, but I grabbed the demo anyway and tried it on, and my mouth dropped, that’s how adorable it is, and I HAD to have it! I seriously regret nothing.

I know I’ve talked a lot :X I’m sorry! I’m done talking now… Here are the details!!

Body:
Skin and lipstick: [PF] Elly <Honey> – Baby Doll (dkbrow) with [PF] Elly <Honey> Juicy Gloss (Raspberry) {Mochi Milena}
Eyes: .:Hermony:. MP Eyes – Sea {Hermanni Laville}
Hair: .ploom. Diji – Soil {Helyanwe Vindaloo}

Clothes:
Dress: fri. – Spring.Bloom Dress (Heather) {Darling Monday}
Necklace: [W&B] A Little Bit of Pretty Necklace – Plastic Pink {Dakota Buck}
Bracelet: *LC* Pretty in Parls Bracelet – Pristine White {Lacie Chambers}
Shoes: [e[ Flair Flats – Watermelon (SoM Gift) {Elikapeka Tiramisu}

Poses: Glitterati {Katey Coppola}

4 thoughts on “Come on and give me a kiss, come on I insist! 52 Weeks of Color Challenge Week 36: Celadon

  1. Laila says:

    You are too cute for words!! =) I adore your post, and I can see your enthusiasm in your writing. You have wonderful friends, and that skin is lovely on you..very much so!

    • Lilac Rose says:

      Aww thank you ^.^ and I guess I’m just enthusiastic about SL clothes! hehe I agree, I wouldn’t trade my friends for the world! And I am in love with this skin, I haven’t taken it off once since I got it!! lol 😀

  2. Such a cute post… I have to say that skirt is really pretty, such a summery skirt is win win in my books!!!

Leave a Reply

