These are a few of my favorite…looks??

Okay so a friend of mine on Plurk, Lyrical Popstar, made up a blogger challenge, found here. The challenge is to find an item in your inventory and create three or more different looks using that one item. I was excited to do this because I haven’t really had inspiration to blog for over a month. That’s a bad thing! So, this is a good thing. I didn’t have to buy anything new either! The skirt is 275L per color at {mon tissu} and I think it’s totally worth the Ls.

I used the Oxford Pencil Skirt from {mon tissu}. It IS mesh, so you’ll need a mesh compatible viewer to wear it and see it properly, and it’s rigged mesh so it fits all avatars! I’m wearing it in black, since I feel a black pencil skirt is a classic staple. When I was coming up with different things to wear with it, I ended up showing three different sides of my style sense too.

The first is a very classic, somewhat simple look. I love dressing like this, and I think I look kinda like a librarian or a prim and proper student or something.

I’m showing a bit more skin in the second look. It’s a mix somewhere between sweet and sexy, since the top and hair are really, really sweet and innocent looking, but the skirt hugs my curves and makes the look sexier.

And last but not least, the third look. Don’t ask me what I was thinking with this one because it’s all over the place, just like me sometimes. None of it really fits together, but at the same time it kinda does. Also, these stockings are some of my favorites in SL.

This was fun, and thank you Lyrical for the challenge! I hope to see more in the future. 🙂

All looks:
Skin: [PF] Elly <Honey> – Baby Doll {Mochi Milena}
Eyes: .ID. Sparkle Eyes – Brown {Audrey Lamede}

First look:
Lipstick: [PF] Elly Juicy Gloss (Strawberry) {Mochi Milena}
Hair: fri. – Eloise – Cranky Brown {Parvarti Monday}
Glasses: HOC – Rectangle Framed Glasses #001 {Guu Nishi}
Top: **MIS** Casual Cami – Snow (Store closed) {Janie Marlowe}
Cardigan: fri. – Short.Cardi (Red) {Noemi Monday}
Skirt: {mon tissu} Oxford Pencil Skirt / Rigged Mesh ~ Black {Elie Spot}
Tights: JANE – lil piggies tights.fuzzy.rd. chili {Janie Marlowe}
Shoes: SLink Lara Pumps Black {Siddean Munro}

Second look:
Lipstick: [PF] Elly – Glam Lipstick – (Hard Candy) {Mochi Milena}
Hair: [e] Soft – Red 08 {Elikapeka Tiramisu}
Necklace: *LC* Pretty in Pearls Necklace – Pristine White {Lacie Chambers}
Top: [ATOMIC] Lovely Chiffon – White {Ivy Graves}
Skirt: {mon tissu} Oxford Pencil Skirt / Rigged Mesh ~ Black {Elie Spot}
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti White {Onyx LeShelle}

Third look:
Lipstick: [PF] Elly – Glam Lipstick – (Royal) {Mochi Milena}
Hair: (Dernier Cri) Taylor – Blonde Shades {Asuka Martin}
Necklace: .HoD. – The Path to Firgiveness Necklace (Old FLF item) {Aydan Darcy}
Top: :::Sn@tch::: PYT White Top (Purple) {Ivey Deschanel}
Jacket: [ATOMIC] Ritzy Blazer – Black (Old hunt gift) {Ivy Graves}
Bracelets: *Ticky Tacky* Kim Plays Bass Bracelets – Purple Plaid {Narita Rayna}
Skirt: {mon tissu} Oxford Pencil Skirt / Rigged Mesh ~ Black {Elie Spot}
Tights: *blowpop* Fishnet Tights Black (rip) {Annyka Bekkers}
Shoes: ::Maschienenwerk:: LowTop II Black {Armin Rickena}

Poses: Glitterati {Katey Coppola}

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite…looks??

  1. Wow that is so great! I love all the looks!

  2. […] Lilac Rose – Just Another Take on SL Fashion […]

Leave a Reply

