You take my hand and drag me headfirst, fearless!!

“And I don’t know why but with you,
I’d dance in a storm in my best dress, fearless!”

So I’m going to a wedding in SL on Tuesday. I thought this was the perfect occasion to buy a new dress! The bride is a very good friend of mine, so she paid me money to buy a new dress, which I fully plan on paying her back as soon as I can.

Anyway! I think this dress is gorgeous, and after shortening the skirt (which took me about an hour… prim by prim… 78 total!), I hopped from sim to sim looking for an awesome place to take pics to show it off. Then I plurked about it, asking for a good sim to go to, and I got the suggestion to go to Oubliette, the sim that the store Evie’s Closet is on. It was PERFECT! I took my pics which took longer than I would have liked… it turns out high graphics plus public place = no bueno for my laptop. BUT! I got them done, and I really like the way I look and stuff. 🙂

I love this dress and sim and everything else I’m wearing. K bye! 😛

Body:
Skin: [PF] Elly – <Honey> Baby Doll (dkbrow/freck) {Mochi Milena}
Eyes: .ID. Sparkle Eyes – Brown {Audrey Lamede}
Lipstick: [PF] Elly Juicy Gloss (Petal) {Mochi Milena}
Eye makeup: *BOOM* Flatter My Eyes (Pink) {Mochi Milena}
Hair: >TRUTH< Diana – Java {Truth Hawks}

Clothes:
Dress: ~*~Sharodie’s~*~ La Rose Gown {Sharodie Nightfire}
Jewelry: [PM] Group Gift Pearls (Old subscriber gift) {Tya Fallingbridge}
Shoes: Mstyle RIVEA Pumps – Pink Flowers {Mikee Mokeev}

Poses: <porcupine love> {Chillatrix GossipGirl}

 

Leave a Reply

