Don’t you leave me brokenhearted tonight! 52 Weeks of Color Challenge Round 2, Week 21: Lemon Chiffon

Okay so… I think I cheated a little. A lot of this stuff is a waaay brighter yellow than what the color swatch is, but I kinda really love what I came up with in the end. I decided to do something a little different and decorate a skybox with a bunch of random stuff and pose in it. I kinda look like I’m dancing a little. I think if I ever have the power and money to do anything I wanted with my room, I would do this. Except there would be a lot more pink. And more posters. And carpet. And a walk-in closet. But aaaanyway…

Thanks for reading my rambling. Have a fabulous week everybody!

Body:
Skin: [Ill] Illusory Skin – Love_Milk – Smoked (LB) {Crushed Clarity}
Eyes: ROZENA ~Daily Eye~ Soda {Lindsay Rozen}
Lipstick: [Ill] Illusory – Love Lips – Bubblegum (Teeth) {Crushed Clarity}
Freckles: [Ill] Illusory_Freckles – Milk
Ears: [T.P]- Animalistic Elven Ears-Helix {Aikeya Reiko}
Upper tattoo: . Sweet Sin .- Innocence {Jaay Tiratzo}
Lower tattoo: . Sweet Sin .- Love Music {Jaay Tiratzo}
Hair: >TRUTH< Alexis w/Roots – Snow {Truth Hawks}

Clothes:
Top: JANE – Intrinsic.tank.yw Custard {Janie Marlowe}
Glasses: HOC – Rectangle Framed Glasses #001 {Guu Nishi}
Headphones: = – Sweet Bunny – = Kawaii Headphones {Kianta Silverfall}
Skirt: Grixdale Lazy Denim Skirt – Navy (Dark) {Tyr Rozenblum}
Shoes: *GF* Gift :: Strap Shoes “Alex” -patent:yellow(Tstrap)- (Free at Culture Shock) {Cerberus Noel}

Poses: Olive Juice (Store closed) {IsabellaGrace Baroque}

Surroundings:
Posters: Some made by me with the help of Google images (no joke lol) and some I randomly found on the Marketplace
Bed: ~La’Licious~ Simply Shabby Bed {Snow} {Amaliscious Destiny}
Laptop: Glitterati laptop (Freebie in store) {Katey Coppola}
Chair: :: AB ::: (Awesome Blossom) Oversized Knit Chair (Old hunt gift) {Clementine Ishtari}
Record player: {what next} Fleeftone Retro Record Player (yellow) (Culture Shock) {Winter Thorn}
Skybox: Tee*fy Seasons Skybox (Old hung gift) {Azure Electricteeth}

This is a major awesome earworm song. 😀

4 thoughts on “Don’t you leave me brokenhearted tonight! 52 Weeks of Color Challenge Round 2, Week 21: Lemon Chiffon

  1. rudhmellowen says:

    So cute, kinda reminds me of when I was a kid and danced around in my bedroom rocking out to loud music till my dad knocked on the door lol…

  2. Someone once said, if you have a choice between doing nothing and dancing… Dance!
    Love it. Skyboxes are fun if you have the prims and all those cool things, but it’s neat, it looks like you just moved into your new place!
    ♥Lau

Leave a Reply

