At least I can say I loved! 52 Weeks of Color Challenge Round 2, Week 52: Amazon {Also my 200th post!!!!}

What can I say? This challenge has kept me motivated to blog, as I’m sure it has with everyone else who has participated. Hunting for a color every week that was obscure to me beforehand, seeing what everyone else did with said color, taking my spin on it… I gotta say, I’ll miss it! I’d like to say thank you to Luna for putting it all together, the designers who conveniently released items with the week’s corresponding colors, and the other bloggers out there who have been there for each other, cheering everyone on! It’s been really inspiring, and with this chapter about to end, I look forward to what comes next.

Also, this is my 200th post! I can’t believe it. My goal was to make it to 200 by the end of 2012, and what better way to reach that goal than with the last color for this challenge? I think it’s perfect. I want to thank my readers and my friends who have kept me motivated to keep blogging! I wouldn’t still be here without you guys and gals. ❤

Okay, now on to the color! It’s a special occasion, so I figured I could splurge on a few new things for myself. Almost everything I’m wearing was bought within the last week, and I bought this skirt today to go with this gorgeous shade of green. I look like I’m ready to curl up with my loved ones and a good cup of hot cocoa, which I’m going to do this Tuesday! I wish everyone a Merry Christmas, and I hope that everything people do on that day if you don’t celebrate Christmas leaves you happy and hopeful for the future.

At least I can say I loved 1 At least I can say I loved 2 At least I can say I loved 3 Thank you, thank you, thank you everyone who reads this post, because in some way, you helped make me a better blogger!

Body:
Skin: Glam Affair – Amberly – Europa 05 {aida Ewing}
Eyes: IKON Eternal Eyes – Peak (Previous VIP gift) {Ikon Innovia}
Eyelashes: Cheap Makeup Lashes (Verna) 3 {Stella Semaphore}
Hair: ::Exile:: A Winter’s Tale:Raven {Kavar Cleanslate}

Clothes:
Sweater: :::Sn@tch Homemade Sweater (Forest)::: {Ivey Deschanel}
Top: JANE – intrinsic.tank.gr.avocado {Janie Marlowe}
Necklace: MG – Necklace – Silver heart (Group gift) {Maxi Gossamer}
Glasses: HOC – Rectangle Framed Glasses #001 {Guu Nishi}
Skirt: DCNY_A-Line Skirt_Bamboo Chartreuse {Anessa Stine}
Tights: *GF* Basic Color Tights -04 Jungle- {Cerberus Noel}
Boots: *GF*[Mesh] Fur Cuff Boots “Sasha” -black- {Cerberus Noel}

Pose prop: Glitterati – Boxy {Katey Coppola}

I think this is the perfect song to sum things up! It’s slightly sad, but it’s beautiful too.

2 thoughts on “At least I can say I loved! 52 Weeks of Color Challenge Round 2, Week 52: Amazon {Also my 200th post!!!!}

  1. Rudhmellowen says:

    Congrats on your 200th and you look so pretty for the end of the colour challenge! Cant wait to see where you go with your next 200 posts!

Leave a Reply

