How do you measure a year?

Happy New Year everyone!

My earworm lately, Seasons of Love, posed the question ‘How do you measure a year?’ I’m a very music oriented person, so  it was only natural that I answer said question. 2013 was a year full of ups and downs, both in SL and in RL. I wouldn’t have been able to get through the downs without the ups, and the ups wouldn’t have felt as fulfilling if it weren’t for the downs. A lot of times, I was able to get through it all because of my amazing friends and family. Since I know I’m not alone, I know 2014 is gonna be great!

I measured 2013 with the ups and downs I went through, because I wouldn’t be the person I am today if it weren’t for every single experience I’ve gone through.

Now on to my outfit! One of my best friends, Christa Thespian, got me to come play Greed or No Greed with her one night, and I ended up winning a bit of spending money. So, I went with the cliche “New year, new me!” I got cute stuff from The Arcade, Collabor88, and Truth. I think this might be a look I actually stick with for awhile. 🙂

Five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred minutes 1

Five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred minutes 2

Five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred minutes 3

 

And that’s it from me for now! Maybe I should make a resolution to be better at blogging, haha. Anyway! I hope your 2014 is filled with happiness, positivity, and love. ❤

Body:
Shape: Personal
Skin: -Glam Affair- Gemma – Europa 02 G {aida Ewing}
Eyes: IKON Eternal Eyes – Paradise {Ikon Innovia}
Eyelashes: MG – Eyelashes – Wild Full THick – BLACK {Maxi Gossamer}
Freckles: -Glam Affair – Gemma – Freckles 01 {aida Ewing}
Nails: Izzie’s – Long Metallic Nails (Frostbite) [Old Collabor88 item] {Izzie Button}
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Anita – Browns {Truth Hawks}
Feet: Slink AvEnhance Female Mid {Siddean Munro}

Clothes:
Dress: *BOOM* Warm Fuzzies Mini Sweater Dress (Pearl) {Aranel Ah}
Tights: SYSY’s Tights (Cassic) – Taupe {Sysy Chapman}
Necklace 1: MG – Keshi Pearl Heart {Maxi Gossamer}
Necklace 2: MG – Necklace – Valencia Medium {Maxi GOssamer}
Leg warmers: *GF* Leg Warmer for Heels -black- {Cerberus Noel}
Shoes: Ingenue :: Noella Heels :: Rose {Betty Doyle}

Poses: Glitterati (Store closed) {Katey Coppola}

Leave a Reply

