Open up the part of you that wants to hide away. {Project EveryBody Challenge #1: be Brave}

Recently, I heard about a project/blogger challenge called Project EveryBody, which you can read more about if you follow the link. Lucie Bluebird, who I like to think of as a good friend, came up with it, and I decided it would be good to get out of my comfort zone. The first challenge is entitled Be Brave. It didn’t take me long to decide what I would do for it.

I’m obese in RL. I’m working on losing weight, which is a slow process, but I am getting there. However, because I’m so self-conscious and sometimes hateful of my body in RL, I decided from the beginning of my SL that I would have a petite, skinny avatar. I’m not judging those who have curvier avis; part of me actually wishes that I was brave enough to be that way all the time. I like my skinny avi, and I like getting compliments for how cute she is. It makes me wish I would get those kinds of compliments in RL from strangers, instead of lingering and/or disgusted looks when I’m out at a restaurant. I decided that I would step WAY out of my comfort zone for this post and blog in a curvy avi.

Brave 1  Brave 2_002  Brave 3_002

Body:
Shape: Personal
Skin: -Glam Affair – Gemma 02 (Previous Arcade item) {aida Ewing}
Eyes: IKON Destiny Eyes – Maya {Ikon Innovia}
Eyelashes: MG – Eyelashes – Wild Full Thick – BLACK {Maxi Gossamer}
Hair: Magika [03] Never {Sabina Gully}
Breasts: Lolas ::: Tango ::: Mesh Breasts {Sandi Moonites}

Clothes:
Bra: *BOOM* Comfy Womfy Bra (barbie) {Aranel Ah}
Skirt: e! (Eclectic Apparel) Anna Skirt (Night) (Store closed) {Eclectic Wingtips}
Glasses: HOC – Rectangle Framed Glasses #001 {Guu Nishi}
Earrings: MG – Earrings – Pearl Daisies (Old group gift) {Maxi Gossamer}
Shoes: [Gos] Boutique – Lauren d’Orsay – Flora {Gospel Voom}

Poses: Sweet Sacrifice {Made by me, SarahBear18 GossipGIrl}

 

One thought on “Open up the part of you that wants to hide away. {Project EveryBody Challenge #1: be Brave}

Leave a Reply

